We just got back from the Hammam! I feel super clean! Fatima took us this morning after breakfast, and Wajida joined us, it was a great morning. I don't think my skin has ever been softer.
Wajida is staying for lunch, so we are all just relaxing now. My Visa Travelmoney is so stupid! I called this morning to add more money, and I can only add at a US Bank. Fucking useless, I'm in Morocco where am I supposed to find a US bank! Anyway I think I'm just going to have my parents mail me my debit card from home, I can actually move money onto that! Credit cards = useless! I was going to put my books on my credit card but the machine at our school has been broken for like 6 months. My savings is officially on zero anyway, I had to buy my plane ticket home so that was the last of my money. But we really don't need much money since our host family feeds us, and we walk to school so extra money is just for extra purchases like clothes and gifts. A taxi ride from the school to home is only like 2 dollars and we only take the taxi if it dark out.
I think our host mom is making lunch so I'm going to go help out, and maybe do some laundry.
B'salaam!
No comments:
Post a Comment