Wajida stayed with us for lunch, and then we walked to Sarah and Robin's house. Robin got sick last night and has been sleeping all day so Sarah came out with us to get some human interaction. Fatima came with us as well :)
We walked to the medina and Fatima yelled at some boys who were harassing us. It was hilarious, mostly because we get "harassed" a lot so I think they were bothering her more than us. These boys were for sure being extra annoying. I can never stop laughing when we are walking around because so many of the guys try to flirt with us, even if they only know a few words in English; it seems like "I Love You" is the same as hello here. Men, always wearing their hearts on their sleeves.
I cleared up some plans with my parents for spring break today; it sounds like we are going to Egypt and taking a cruise down the Nile then coming to Morocco for a few days. It should be a great time.
I can't wait for a lazy Sunday tomorrow, Amelia and I both agree we have been drained this week. It must be information overload. Ana aiyanna, layla saida!
No comments:
Post a Comment